Chicago, IL Reviews

What Members Say

Hear from our members and see why parents and kids love The Little Gym.

Gymnastics Boy

When kids are happy,

parents are happy.

At The Little Gym, there’s nothing we love more than happy kids and parents who feel supported – it’s what we call a DOUBLE WIN. We strive to make each and every child feel happy and confident at our gym and our reviews show just how happy we our members.

Parents Share

Read some of our recent reviews from parents that show all the benefits of a membership at The Little Gym. 

Our parents give us a

5.0

out of 5 stars.

5/5

May 25, 2024

I cannot say enough good things about the curriculum and the coaches! Coach Laura, Coach Keaton, Coach Summer and Coach Halina are phenomenal coaches. My daughter has been with Little Gym since she was 2. I would encourage all parents to follow the different age groups programs. These coaches focus on technique, and growth development. My daughter has built great skills with them and I cannot wait to finish out another summer with Little Gym!

5/5

November 10, 2023

We love it here! A spectacular fun space for my kiddo to learn and grow. The day we enrolled her she was beaming with joy and she looks forward to coming back every week! The space is clean, the instructors are all wonderful and the staff is constantly cleaning before and after every class! Highly recommend!

5/5

September 27, 2023

Great local spot for our busy bee toddler! He loves coach Summer and Maddie. We enjoy that Little Gym is in the neighborhood!

5/5

August 21, 2023

My daughter has been enrolled in the "beasts" class throughout the summer and has grown in many ways thanks to the coach and curriculum. She is more confident and daring thanks in part to these classes. Her coordination and body awareness have increased. Most importantly she loves going and asks for "more gym" throughout the week. While not cheap, these classes are worth the money!

5/5

July 12, 2023

Little gym is AMAZING! My son signed up for a season fall-spring and loved it! Will continue having him go when the next season rolls around. It's very clear that the coaches love what they do. I love how each and every coach is so different but I love the way they talk to and interact with our kids. I drive pretty far just for him to come here. We love COACH MADDIE!!! Have also worked with coach banana and coach Laura which are also amazing!

5/5

June 6, 2023

Started going to Little Gym a few weeks ago and our kids love Coach Daniel and the classes. We’ve seen our kids show more confidence in other physical activities (swimming, scooters) and highly recommend to other parents.

5/5

April 15, 2023

Both my sons go here and they love it! They look forward to their gym class all week. Little Gym also really cares about your experience. We moved to Texas and wanted to use all our remaining credits before we left. Our last week in Chicago, I almost forget to schedule a class to use our remaining credits and the little gym called me to remind me! That was very thoughtful. Also you can tell it is well run because there is very little staff turnover. We have had the same coaches for more than a year. That seems like a very positive indicator.

5/5

April 2, 2023

Such a cute place. Our son had a blast. His smile when we picked him up was worth every Penny. He really enjoyed coach Emily.

5/5

March 14, 2023

We recently organized a birthday party at the Little Gym, and couldn't have been happier with the whole experience. They worked with us to make sure that the food and decorations we provided were set up, they really got into the theme we chose, and were genuinely excited to have fun with the kids on a "parents' night out" on a Saturday night. The place was very clean (they vacuum and disinfect regularly), and the staff was very engaging with the kids, making sure to usher the parents out of the way and on with their evenings. The price was very reasonable considering they took every responsibility and worry away for the entire block of time. All the kids had a blast, admittedly because we peered in from the street window to see everyone laughing and jumping around. It was also nice to see parents be able to drop their kids off and spend a few hours unwinding (a dozen of us went around the corner to Flagship, which was also great). We look forward to going back soon.

4/5

February 23, 2023

The staff is really nice and hyper! This is excellent because they are daling with young kids. They seem to be enjoying what they are teaching and this in turn has a great effect on kids attitudes.