Reviews

Hear from our members and see why parents and kids love The Little Gym!

When kids are happy,

parents are happy.

At The Little Gym, there’s nothing we love more than happy kids and parents. We strive to make each and every child feel happy and confident at our gym and our reviews show just how happy we make our members.

Parents Share

Find out why parents and kids love The Little Gym.

Our parents give us a

5.0

Based on the most recent 100 reviews

5/5

May 29, 2024

My daughter loves going to the little gym! She looks forward to it every week and meeting new friends! The staff is amazing there and understanding of all the kids needs

5/5

May 29, 2024

Absolutely thrilled with our experience here!. Our 6yo girl has made incredible progress since joining, both in skill and confidence. The coaches are exceptionally supportive, patient, and skilled at working with kids.

5/5

May 29, 2024

We started our son at The Little Gym Scotch Plains when he had just started walking. It has been so fun to watch his confidence grow on the beam and when doing forward rolls on the wedge mats. He looks forward to class every Saturday morning, and brings his skills home to practice at home (kicks, rolls, jumping). What a fun and safe environment to watch his coordination & interaction with other kids develop!

5/5

May 29, 2024

We’ve been going to TLG since my daughter was 4 months old. It’s been so great for her making friends as well as me making mom-friends! She oves playing with her friends and learning/practicing new skills each week. Mrs. Codi does such an amazing job with all the kids and her staff is amazing as well!

5/5

May 29, 2024

My nephew took classes here while we lived in the state. The place was always really clean, the staff was always really kind and willing to help him burst out of his shell, and they always had a variety of things to do. I really wish we had a Little Gym closer to us, although I suspect this one is probably one of the top ones throughout the USA! The owner seemed to be really involved which helped make the place feel more like a home than a business. We miss you TLG!

5/5

May 28, 2024

No comment provided.

5/5

May 28, 2024

We recently celebrated our sons’ 2nd and 4th birthday party at The Little Gym - Houston Heights, and it was an absolutely fantastic experience! From start to finish, the staff took care of every detail, making the event seamless and stress-free. All I had to do was bring our themed supplies, although they also offer a variety of fun themes to choose from. I dropped off our tablecloths, napkins, and plates the day before, and when we arrived, everything was already beautifully set up. It was such a relief to see everything perfectly arranged. The 90-minute event was well-organized, with the first hour filled with a great mix of free play and structured activities. Nikki and the rest of the team were amazing, handling every aspect of the party. They smoothly transitioned the kids to the party room, distributed food, cut the cake, and took care of the clean-up. Their attention to detail allowed us to relax and truly enjoy the celebration with our kids. If you’re looking for a hassle-free and enjoyable birthday party experience, I highly recommend The Little Gym - Houston Heights. We couldn’t have asked for a better way to celebrate our special day!

5/5

May 28, 2024

I think Abby is amazing at gymnastics, she gives them directions pays attention to each kid, leads the class and it's not just run wild. They learn well from her. She even came out to the parents and told us what she didn't during class which I never experienced in the first two months which I thought was the coolest thing!! Abby great job!!!! I think Heather is amazing as the dance instructor, she doesn't do it often but when she does my child enjoyed it, learned so many things and wanted to go to class. Thanks you two for doing such a great job with the kids!!

5/5

May 27, 2024

Our son attends the Little Gym as a 2 yr old. He absolutely loves going each week. Over time he has become more adventurous, independent and confident in himself doing the skills and even listening to direction from his teachers.

5/5

May 27, 2024

We attended the little gym when we lived closer to the area, for about 2 years I believe. Had such a great experience! Especially in the midst of Covid and beginning to socialize again, my son learned so much and enjoyed every moment!