Jersey City, NJ Reviews

What Members Say

Hear from our members and see why parents and kids love The Little Gym.

Gymnastics Boy

When kids are happy,

parents are happy.

At The Little Gym, there’s nothing we love more than happy kids and parents who feel supported – it’s what we call a DOUBLE WIN. We strive to make each and every child feel happy and confident at our gym and our reviews show just how happy we our members.

Parents Share

Read some of our recent reviews from parents that show all the benefits of a membership at The Little Gym. 

Our parents give us a

4.9

out of 5 stars.

5/5

July 18, 2024

It’s time to leave a review today, review today, review today. It’s time to leave a review today about the little gym 🎵 You gotta be a special kind of a Dlck to talk ish about the little gym. Susan Phung I couldn’t believe my eyes as I was reading the nonsense you wrote. 8itch “expensive babysitter” ? You can’t be this dumb. This place is anything but a baby sitting place. This is somewhere you come with your little one to bond and learn techniques on how to be a proficient parent and not the lazy version you surely present to her at home. The most outrageous part was your rant about free WiFi? You must be joking. Maybe that’s the foundation of your failure as a parent. To rely on WiFi for your mobile device in order to escape the precious moments you can share with your kid instead. Do us all a favor and let her dad take care of her instead. I’m sure he’ll do a better job than you. That way you can have all the time in the world to be in your phone in WiFi proficient places leaving nonsensical false reviews. Now back to business, Place is great. All instructors are cool and knowledgeable. The chemistry the kids have with them can be seen almost instantly. And if that’s not the case, I assure you it’s only a matter of time before they do. I 100% recommend this place. Both of my son and daughter love it here so much that when I sing the songs they sing here at home, their eyes glow in such manner and smile in the sweetest way. PS: “the lack of WiFi for parents” has to be the most ridiculous thing to complain about in a place where you should bond with your child.

5/5

July 18, 2024

State of the art facilities, bright and spacious. I toured a couple of other similar facilities in Jersey City before getting the membership here. Customer support system via text is convenient to use and I always had a great experience with any questions or requests. We enjoyed each and every class here. I can see the progress my daughter has made in terms of strength and mobility. Special shoutout to Coach Nala who is always cheerful, patient and attentive. We love Coach Nala! Overall amazing experience, we couldn’t be happier and highly recommended!

5/5

July 1, 2024

No comment provided.

5/5

May 12, 2024

Can't say enough great things about The Little Gym of Jersey City!!!! The staff and classes are simply the best. Our 5 year old has been enrolled with them since he was 6 months old. Our 2 year old has also been enrolled since she was 6 months old. It's a fun, safe, exciting, physically active, stimulating environment. Both of our kids love the classes and all of the coaches. The parent survival nights they offer are also an awesome and fun extracurricular activity for the kids to do, and for the parents to get a couple hours of kid free time while knowing the kids are safe and having fun. Thank you The Little Gym of Jersey City. You're the best!! We love you guys!

5/5

April 30, 2024

We have used the The Little Gym for multiple birthday parties, countless parent survival nights, and over two years worth of classes. The love and attention the coaches provide for my son is what makes The Little Gym so special! Kids have the flexibility to try the exercises, but also to just let kids play. A very special place for my family!

5/5

February 27, 2024

This is such a great place to take your child! The coaches are so patient and nurturing. They really show they truly care about the kids and we always feel so welcomed when we walk in and they greet us!

5/5

February 27, 2024

My 4 year grandson has been going to The Little Gym since he was 5 months old. Being that he is Autistic, I thought this might be a great place for his development . The coaches are great & very attentive. I am more then happy with my decision in choosing The Little Gym of Jersey City. Thank you to all the Coachee & the owner Danielle for being such a great person.

5/5

February 24, 2024

I highly recommend The Little Gym for their staff training, patience, cleanliness and overall engagement. Every coach we encountered was patient with every child. They disinfect between each class. It’s very easy to makeup a missed class or simply change your schedule. The coaches were always extra gentle and patient for children with special needs. There’s a yearly registration fee and the monthly fee based on how many classes a week. They also offer a lot of “parent survival nights” where you can drop off the kids for a few hours or day camps when they’re off school. They offer a free trial class so you can experience it for yourself to see if it’s a good fit for your littles. This was a perfect hobby for our toddler who had not started school yet since the classes are actually structured with real goals. At the end of each class the coach will tell the parents what they achieved and what they can practice at home. We had to cancel due to personal scheduling issues but would be happy to return in the future if our schedule changes. I definitely recommend classes here.

5/5

February 10, 2024

We love the little gym! We have done classes, a birthday party, camp, and parent survival nights here. The kids always have a blast and we always feel confident they are safe and engaged. Special shout out to coach Val, coach Destiny, and coach Josiah who are always so excited to see our kids!

5/5

February 7, 2024

Great gym for kids. Super nice staff. Coach Kassy is patient and supportive to the toddlers in class. Love the experience.