Reviews

Hear from our members and see why parents and kids love The Little Gym. 

Gymnastics Boy

When kids are happy,

parents are happy.

At The Little Gym, there’s nothing we love more than happy kids and parents who feel supported – it’s what we call a DOUBLE WIN. We strive to make each and every child feel happy and confident at our gym and our reviews show just how happy we our members.

Parents Share

Read some of our recent reviews from parents that show all the benefits of a membership at The Little Gym. 

Our parents give us a

4.9

out of 5 stars.

5/5

February 27, 2024

This is such a great place to take your child! The coaches are so patient and nurturing. They really show they truly care about the kids and we always feel so welcomed when we walk in and they greet us!

5/5

February 27, 2024

My 4 year grandson has been going to The Little Gym since he was 5 months old. Being that he is Autistic, I thought this might be a great place for his development . The coaches are great & very attentive. I am more then happy with my decision in choosing The Little Gym of Jersey City. Thank you to all the Coachee & the owner Danielle for being such a great person.

5/5

February 24, 2024

I highly recommend The Little Gym for their staff training, patience, cleanliness and overall engagement. Every coach we encountered was patient with every child. They disinfect between each class. It’s very easy to makeup a missed class or simply change your schedule. The coaches were always extra gentle and patient for children with special needs. There’s a yearly registration fee and the monthly fee based on how many classes a week. They also offer a lot of “parent survival nights” where you can drop off the kids for a few hours or day camps when they’re off school. They offer a free trial class so you can experience it for yourself to see if it’s a good fit for your littles. This was a perfect hobby for our toddler who had not started school yet since the classes are actually structured with real goals. At the end of each class the coach will tell the parents what they achieved and what they can practice at home. We had to cancel due to personal scheduling issues but would be happy to return in the future if our schedule changes. I definitely recommend classes here.

5/5

February 10, 2024

We love the little gym! We have done classes, a birthday party, camp, and parent survival nights here. The kids always have a blast and we always feel confident they are safe and engaged. Special shout out to coach Val, coach Destiny, and coach Josiah who are always so excited to see our kids!

5/5

February 7, 2024

Great gym for kids. Super nice staff. Coach Kassy is patient and supportive to the toddlers in class. Love the experience.

5/5

February 7, 2024

Khalani and I love the little gym! They are so sweet and take their time. My daughter who is very shy and attached to me trust her coach and goes off on her own with them now!

5/5

September 7, 2023

The Little Gym of Jersey City has been a special place for my son. It is the first place he had a chance to interact with kids and of course meet the wonderful coach kassy and team lead with many activities along with musicals. Coach Kassy has been a great instructor and pushes your kids to explore all the wonderful things in the little gym. Helps to work on their fine motor skills while helping to discover their inner potential. I highly recommend this gym for your little one!!!

5/5

August 20, 2023

From our initial class the staff has been extremely welcoming and courteous. What I found especially comforting was that each coach made the concerted effort to learn our child’s name. Coaches pay attention to the children’s specific needs in terms of who may need a little more assistance and respect to those that desire to explore without making anyone feel singled out. Truly an experience my infant who’s now a toddler looks forward to as the joy and excitement is beaming across her face once she enters the little gym.

5/5

August 19, 2023

Our 6yo has been going to TLG for over a year now. She is super comfortable no matter the coach and is always excited for class. Whether via text or phone it’s super easy for me to reschedule a class in case of schedule conflicts. I love that there’s an option to drop off and sit and watch her in class. I bring my work laptop along so I can continue working and watch her grow in class. Very convenient!

5/5

August 18, 2023

Great instructors!