Reviews

The Little Gym of SE Tulsa Member Reviews

Don’t take our word for it…. read the latest member reviews! The following comments were submitted by members when asked to share feedback on The Little Gym experience. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments exactly as they were provided. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

On a scale of 1 - 10

How likely are you to refer a friend to The Little Gym?

img-zero-to-ten
0 = least likely
10 = most likely

9.5 Rating!

Based on most recent 100 reviews

10/10 July 13, 2018

No comment provided.

Owner Response - Thank you Michelle for the 10 / 10! we love having your son in class! Scott Kindred


10/10 July 13, 2018

I appreciate the commitment to safety in the gym and the overall cleanliness. I also like having great options for class schedules. The curriculum is varied and age appropriate. While I would absolutely recommend Little Gym, I have two major concerns that might cause us to move to a different gymnastics center once potty trained: 1) The parent/child classes have too many participants. Some days it’s so crowded, we can’t get much out of the experience. 2) Parents are allowed to play on equipment during red mat time, creating confusion for little ones. If they don’t want to participate in the class, they shouldn’t come to class.

Owner Response - Thank you for your review! I have addressed the concern for high numbered classes by adding a couple more parent child classes on Friday now and lowering the number allowed in the classes. The lower class size will also apply to Fall. When your little man is 3 the ratio for class size is 7:1 so the class size should not be a issue anymore. We can’t to that ratio with parent child because the parents are in there and should be taking a active roll with the children. Sometimes some kids are wondering and that is normal the first couple classes but parents usually reel them in. I certainly wouldn’t want to loose you in our program because we really enjoy you guys coming to see us and your man is so close to 3, we have a totally different program for him then. Please talk to me when you can so I can at least try to help you stay. Scott Kindred stkindred@thelittlegym.com


10/10 July 10, 2018

It's a great way for kids to learn to play with others and for parents and grandparents to have a fun activity with children. Kids also learn balance and confidence there.

Owner Response - Teresa, Thank you so much for the 10/10 review! Scott Kindred


10/10 July 7, 2018

Caring instructors, fun atmosphere, learning without pressure or competition.

Owner Response - Thank you so much for the 10 out of 10! We love it when people respond to these! Scott Kindred


10/10 July 6, 2018

It's all about having fun. Child loves the equipment.

Owner Response - Thank you Cassandra for the review! Us instructors love the equipment as well! Scott Kindred 918-492-2626


10/10 July 2, 2018

No comment provided.

Owner Response - Thank you so much for the great 10/10


10/10 July 2, 2018

I really appreciate how kind Justin and Clayton and Scott are, and how good they are with the kids. I love that they are really encouraging to them like "Great job! Next time try doing this too!" It works really well for how my son learns best. (I have been a little concerned with the new lady teaching on Wednesdays only because I have noticed she doesn't seem to usually say "Good job, next time try this too" but will just instruct on what to do next time which can be discouraging for my child with the way he learns. I am hoping that she will start doing the "Great job" thing like the other instructors do, because other than that she seems really good with the kids.) We absolutely love The Little Gym and are so happy we found it and chose to bring our son here and can't wait to get our daughter started soon. I actually have already recommended it to several people.

Owner Response - we love this review. We actually talked to her about doing more SPF (specific positive feedback) yesterday! Its all part of the training. She has only been assisting 2 weeks and is still in training. We will certainly keep working with her on the SPF. Thank you again for your valuable feedback! Scott Kindred stkindred@thelittlegym.com


10/10 June 30, 2018

No comment provided.

Owner Response - Thank you for the great 10/10! we are always looking to make the classes the best we can Scott Kindred


10/10 June 30, 2018

group fun and teaching

Owner Response - Thank You Lynnie for the great review! We love knowing you are enjoying the class Scott Kindred


6/10 June 29, 2018

No comment provided.

Owner Response - Can you please contact me and let me know what caused you to want to leave a 6/10? I take these reviews very seriously and am always looking for better ways to improve the gym. Thank you Scott Kindred stkindred@thelittlegym.com


10/10 June 29, 2018

No comment provided.

Owner Response - Ohh we just love your son so much thank you for the review Scott Kindred


10/10 June 29, 2018

The instructors are fantastic. The classes develop the children's academic and social skills as well as improving their physical fitness.

Owner Response - Thank you Christine, you and your family have been loyal to us for so long and we love having you and the kids in each time! you are a blessing to us, Scott Kindred


10/10 June 29, 2018

My son has high functioning autism as well as ADHD and sometimes it can be tricky finding ways for him to fit in. These guys have been great in letting us try out a couple of classes to see which is the right fit for him.

Owner Response - What a blessing you guys are to take time out and write that review. Thank you these reviews are critical to our little business and we love that you sent such a great one. Scott Kindred


8/10 June 29, 2018

No comment provided.

Owner Response - Alison, Can you hit me up next time you are in and talk to Justin or myself so we can make sure you have a 10/10 day? I need to know what we are doing wrong so I can make some adjustments. Thank you, Scott Kindred


10/10 June 29, 2018

My family absolutely loves this gym. I chose to try out the little gym because none of the gyms in my area offer any kind of information online. I needed something that would work for my 6-year old son as well my 2 year old daughter. Each child came and tried out the class and fell in love. They love going to gymnastics and I LOVE that the staff, the lessons, and the skills being worked on are developmentally and socially appropriate. My children have never been chastised or ridiculed because they did something wrong or weren’t paying attention. We love it so much we started bringing the cousins.

Owner Response - your son is a rock star!


Thinking about joining?

TRY US OUT!

Interested in trying out The Little Gym? Sign up today and try an introductory class.

Check it out!