Reviews

The Little Gym of Sea Girt Member Reviews

Don’t take our word for it…. read the latest member reviews! The following comments were submitted by members when asked to share feedback on The Little Gym experience. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments exactly as they were provided. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

On a scale of 1 - 10

How likely are you to refer a friend to The Little Gym?

img-zero-to-ten
0 = least likely
10 = most likely

9.51 Rating!

Based on most recent 100 reviews

10/10 November 30, 2016

The staff is so incredibly friendly and helpful! The program is great for all of my kids and we love going!!!


10/10 November 30, 2016

Individualized program catered to child


10/10 November 29, 2016

The place is clean, the instructors are ALWAYS consistently patient, nurturing, kind, and mindful to keep our daughter safe when she is taking part in The Little Gym of Sea Girt activities, whether it be summer camp days, regular school-year programs, or birthday parties. We also love that the activities are truly geared to the children's ages, yet can be carefully expanded when certain skill levels are achieved, encouraging the kids to reach beyond their comfort level while remaining safe. The instructors also know how to "negotiate" with the kids if they want to do some different activities. We recommend The Little Gym to everyone we know!


10/10 November 27, 2016

Full spectrum of learning, cognitive skills and movement and imagination. Also I Like the structure of control and positive reinforcement.


9/10 August 29, 2016

The fact that when my daughter comes home practicing what she has learned.


10/10 August 20, 2016

The activities are fun and engaging. The woman who run the class are warm and caring as well as knowledgeable and professional. We are very happy with the classes.


7/10 August 18, 2016

This summer my daughter was mixed with children who ranged from 18 months to 3 years.....I really felt the age range was too big and not every child received the attention he or she needed. Also parents with older kids seemed to leave their children more unattended than parents with younger children, which causes difficulty when both children are expected to share/take turns. I think the age range should be shortened so the teacher can focus on age appropriate skills and not try to adapt the skills to all the different ages in the class. Last summer the age range was perfect and the teacher truly got to know each child. This year that did not happen.


10/10 August 17, 2016

No comment provided.


10/10 August 14, 2016

Nurturing environment, inspiring children to progress as they are comfortable.


10/10 August 11, 2016

The staff is super friendly


10/10 August 1, 2016

My daughter (5yr old) has developmental delays - low muscle tone - she enjoys Saturday mornings 10;10am when Miss Annalisa and Miss Kendra ( Sea Girt) take time to show her how to do something. My daughter quickly gets over whelmed if the class is too big or there are too many boys rough housing. We try to keep her interested and engaged during those days. We let her know its ok to just try it out and that she doesn't have to be perfect. Just try. She enjoys a smaller class


10/10 July 31, 2016

My daughter loves coming to class. She has learned so much and gets to be social with the other children. The staff is great there too.


9/10 July 30, 2016

I love that my son has a great environment to learn new skills and socialize with other babies his age.


10/10 July 25, 2016

Love the structure, yet flexibility for my child to explore, love the new skills taught each week and the songs! Miss Leanne is amazing!


10/10 July 25, 2016

Teachers, activities for the kids, autonomy for kids


Thinking about joining?

TRY US OUT!

Interested in trying out The Little Gym? Sign up today and try an introductory class.

Check it out!