The Little Gym of Sea Girt Member Reviews

Don’t take our word for it…. read the latest member reviews! The following comments were submitted by members when asked to share feedback on The Little Gym experience. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments exactly as they were provided. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

On a scale of 1 - 10

How likely are you to refer a friend to The Little Gym?

0 = least likely
10 = most likely

9.51 Rating!

Based on most recent 100 reviews

9/10 August 29, 2016

The fact that when my daughter comes home practicing what she has learned.

10/10 August 20, 2016

The activities are fun and engaging. The woman who run the class are warm and caring as well as knowledgeable and professional. We are very happy with the classes.

7/10 August 18, 2016

This summer my daughter was mixed with children who ranged from 18 months to 3 years.....I really felt the age range was too big and not every child received the attention he or she needed. Also parents with older kids seemed to leave their children more unattended than parents with younger children, which causes difficulty when both children are expected to share/take turns. I think the age range should be shortened so the teacher can focus on age appropriate skills and not try to adapt the skills to all the different ages in the class. Last summer the age range was perfect and the teacher truly got to know each child. This year that did not happen.

10/10 August 17, 2016

No comment provided.

10/10 August 14, 2016

Nurturing environment, inspiring children to progress as they are comfortable.

10/10 August 11, 2016

The staff is super friendly

10/10 August 1, 2016

My daughter (5yr old) has developmental delays - low muscle tone - she enjoys Saturday mornings 10;10am when Miss Annalisa and Miss Kendra ( Sea Girt) take time to show her how to do something. My daughter quickly gets over whelmed if the class is too big or there are too many boys rough housing. We try to keep her interested and engaged during those days. We let her know its ok to just try it out and that she doesn't have to be perfect. Just try. She enjoys a smaller class

10/10 July 31, 2016

My daughter loves coming to class. She has learned so much and gets to be social with the other children. The staff is great there too.

9/10 July 30, 2016

I love that my son has a great environment to learn new skills and socialize with other babies his age.

10/10 July 25, 2016

Love the structure, yet flexibility for my child to explore, love the new skills taught each week and the songs! Miss Leanne is amazing!

10/10 July 25, 2016

Teachers, activities for the kids, autonomy for kids

10/10 July 25, 2016

My twin boys Patrick and Liam have learned a lot at the Little Gym. What we love the most is that you do have structure to the classes, but you understand that the kids venture off on their own sometimes and you are ok with it. Some days my boys sit there, listen and try to do the things you are teaching and other days they wander off. I see the development in my kids improving each week. The first day they went to class, they refused to give the bells back and got upset when they gave them back. Now my kids run up to help put things away and play with the other kids in the gym.

10/10 July 24, 2016

It's fun for Luca and educational at the same time. He really enjoys it.

9/10 July 23, 2016

Great instructors, safe, fun, and varying programs.

10/10 June 21, 2016

The staff is wonderful. I love how they keep the adults informed as to what the classes are about and what is being worked on each week. They are always over the top helpful and positive. The program itself is just what I was looking for. My grand daughter loved the staff and the other classmates, the exercise, how much stronger she got, and of course being able to show off her accomplishments in front of an audience. The trophy was a real bonus! No pressure, just fun! This is where the party's at...

Thinking about joining?


Interested in trying out The Little Gym? Sign up today and try an introductory class.

Check it out!